Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Here are some reviews we have received from our recent guests…

“Just returned from 4 nights at the apartment, what a lovely place it is, such a beautiful spot by the river, the place itself was clean and the kids especially loved the loft room. All your amenities are there, it’s a peaceful spot perfect for relaxing and exploring the dales. Would absolutely stay there again. ”

★★★★★ 5 Stars Airbnb

Natasha

St Albans, England - October 2021


“Wonderful spot for walking from. Apartment very comfortable but does have steps up to the living areas. Everything clean and lots of space in kitchen for storing food. Wonderful view of birds from the double bedroom window which overlooks the River Aire ”

★★★★★ 5 Stars Airbnb

Jacqueline

Tollesbury, England - September 2021


“Absolutely gorgeous little apartment to stay in, we had the best staycation! Really cosy and clean with gorgeous views! The apartment had everything we needed there; loads of cooking utensils, towels, toiletries, tea and coffee, books and board games etc. Such a good price for everything that was included and would 100% stay there again ”

★★★★★ 5 Stars Airbnb

Holly

England - September 2021


Great stay! Lovely place, great walks, easy parking. Local farm shop was great too, pricey, but it’s a local farm shop😁 Close to Janet’s Foss, etc”

★★★★★ 5 Stars Booking.com

Mark

England - September 2021


“Lovely, quiet and comfortable apartment, in a beautifully picturesque location. Good space in the apartment, and had everything you would need for your stay. Great location to explore Yorkshire from. Definitely recommend and would definitely stay again”

★★★★★ 5 Stars Airbnb

Laura

England - August 2021


“Wonderfully 5 night stay at this great property by the river. Spotlessly clean spacious and a lovely setting. Probably the nicest place we’ve stayed at for a holiday here in the UK. Plenty of places to visit within a short journey and great walks too. Lovely view of the river from the dining area and from our bedroom. kids loved the huge attic room with ensuite. The high level bed was a big with our youngest son. Would highly recommend this place to anyone”

★★★★★ 5 Stars Airbnb

Gavin

Kesgrave, England - August 2021


“Silence, cleanness, well equipped”

★★★★★ 5 Stars Booking.com

Gavin

Ivan England - August 2021


“Thanks for a beautiful stay in your lovely apartment. Perfectly situated for exploring the exquisite Yorkshire Dales..”

★★★★★ 5 Stars Airbnb

Caroline

Easton on the Hill, England - July 2021


“lovely apartment in a spectacular location….we cannot speak more highly of sonjas apartment, was a pleasure to stay, 10 0ut of 10 in every department”

★★★★★ 5 Stars Airbnb

Lynn

England - June 2021


“Sonja’s apartment at Airton was comfortable, well equipped and spotlessly clean. The loft conversion into a spacious bedroom and en-suite, with a lovely walk in shower, was specially attractive. The provision of Netflix to access on the lounge or bedroom TV was a nice touch. The area is attractive with easy to medium grades walks from the doorstep, and we found to be very quiet throughout the day and night when in the apartment. We talked with two of the neighbours who we found very friendly. Altogether highly recommended.”

★★★★★ 5 Stars Airbnb

Colin

England - June 2021


“Location was good, accommodation was clean and comfortable. Kids loved it and did not want to leave.”

★★★★★ 5 Stars Booking.com

Richard

England - November 2020


“Really nice apartment and great location. Very safe. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. ”

★★★★★ 5 Stars Airbnb

David

England - September 2020


“Thank you for a lovely stay at your cottage. We enjoyed the quirkiness of the property, it was spotlessly clean and the position was excellent. The wine was much appreciated! With best wishes ”

Airton Mill Website

Helen

England - September 2020


“Great location. Very clean, comfortable. Great for a family whose children are happy to sleep together in the same room. Really characterful accomodation. Nice touches such as free Netflix, cleaning stuff, tea & coffee, bottle of wine in the fridge etc. Fantastic location for walking and sightseeing. … and I could go on”

★★★★★ 5 Stars Booking.com

Kieran

England - July 2020


“Lovely, clean, well situated place to stay”

★★★★★ 5 Stars Returning Customer

Janet

Kingston Upon Hull - March 2020


“Sonja’s place at Riverside Walk is beautiful. Very tastefully furnished and decorated, and immaculate. Games, books and TV with Netflix if you need it. You can easily access the Pennine Way and enjoy some great walking, or drive up to Malham and explore from there. It’s a truly beautiful part of the country with lots to see and do. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Sonja’s to others or booking again myself if available.”

★★★★★ 5 Stars Airbnb

Julie

Exeter - October 2019


“Very homely. Great place to stay and in a superb location”

★★★★★ 5 Stars Airbnb

Janet

Kingston Upon Hull - October 2019


“Great location. Sparkling clean house. Very helpful directions and instructions”

★★★★★ 5 Stars Airbnb

Irene

London - October 2019


“Riverside Walk is beautiful. Very tastefully furnished and decorated, and immaculate. Games, books and TV with Netflix if you need it. You can easily access the Pennine Way and enjoy some great walking, or drive up to Malham and explore from there. It’s a truly beautiful part of the country with lots to see and do. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Sonja’s to others or booking again myself if available.”

★★★★★ 5 Stars Airbnb

Julie

United Kingdom - October 2019


“Airton Mill is a lovely place to stay, very warm and inviting, and very clean. Location is superb and check in was a dream. Highly Recommend.

★★★★★ 5 Stars Airbnb

Craig

United Kingdom - October 2019


“Lovely cottage, beautiful surroundings”

★★★★★ 5 Stars Booking.com

Kenneth

Belgium - September 2019


“Beautiful setting, really lovely and clean and beautifully done inside too. The bedroom in the roof is amazing and the bed is super comfy!”

★★★★★ 5 Stars Airbnb

Tamsin

Whatstandwell, United Kingdom - September 2019


“We enjoyed our stay very much. Peaceful surroundings.”

★★★★★ 5 Stars Booking.com

Rob

Switzerland - August 2019


“An incredibly well- presented apartment. We were with 2 young children (4 & 3)…they loved it! Facilities were impeccable. Comfortable beds, warm and cosy living room and fully-functional kitchen with a lovely dining space overlooking the river. SO peaceful at night too with only the soothing sound of the river to be heard leading us all to sleep like babies.”

★★★★★ 5 Stars Booking.com

Steven

Japan - August 2019


“This apartment is beautiful. It is spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated and surprisingly spacious. We had 2 big teenagers and an 11 year old with us and felt there was ample room in the bedroom they shared. Sonja was a great communicator. The location is stunning and very peaceful. Highly recommended!”

★★★★★ 5 Stars Airbnb

Alison

England - August 2019


“Lovely, bright comfortable space. Lots of useful information provided and exactly how it looks in the photos”

★★★★★ 5 Stars Airbnb

Janey

New Zealand - July 2019


“Beautiful home in a gorgeous area, right on the Penine Way. Just over 2 miles walk to the beautiful village of Malham where you will find the dramatic cove, a waterfall, gorge etc. The charming pub, The Lister Arms, is not to be missed for food and drink. The flat has everything you will need for your stay and the beds are fantastic with nice bed linen. You really need a car to get to the flat but will never need it thereafter.”

★★★★★ 5 Stars Airbnb

Linda

England - July 2019


“Great apartment! Super facilities, everything you need and everything new and very maintained. The location by the river and the village green is ideal for nature friends!!”

★★★★★ 5 Stars Booking.com

Sabine

Germany - June 2019


“Really clean, comfortable and perfect location. The area was so quiet and the beds so comfortable that we all slept amazingly! Loved everything about the property and the tea and biscuits were a welcome surprise!”

★★★★★ 5 Stars Booking.com

Natalie

Milton Keynes - June 2019


“It’s a lovely place…. I’m sure we will be back!”

Malhamdale.com

Richard

Leeds - June 2019


“Could not fault the apartment; clean and tidy, comfortable beds and a great location for walks.”

★★★★★ 5 Stars Airbnb

Mark

England - June 2019


“Very lovely holiday let in a beautiful part of the Yorkshire Dales.”

★★★★★ 5 Stars Airbnb

Alex

London - May 2019


“Very clean, cosy, perfect location and a lovely, lovely place to be. Fully recommend.”

★★★★★ 5 Stars Airbnb

Sara

Oxford - May 2019


“Excellent Stay and sorry forgot to leave a note. Second stay at 16 Riverside Walk and delighted with the apartment. Good TV and WiFi and nice selection of books.”

★★★★★ 5 Stars Returning Customer

Andy

Leeds - September 2018