Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Here are some reviews we have received from our recent guests…

“Beautiful setting, really lovely and clean and beautifully done inside too. The bedroom in the roof is amazing and the bed is super comfy!”

★★★★★ 5 Stars
Airbnb

Tamsin

Whatstandwell, United Kingdom - September 2019


“We enjoyed our stay very much. Peaceful surroundings.”

★★★★★ 5 Stars
Booking.com

Rob

Switzerland - August 2019


“An incredibly well- presented apartment. We were with 2 young children (4 & 3)…they loved it! Facilities were impeccable. Comfortable beds, warm and cosy living room and fully-functional kitchen with a lovely dining space overlooking the river. SO peaceful at night too with only the soothing sound of the river to be heard leading us all to sleep like babies.”

★★★★★ 5 Stars
Booking.com

Steven

Japan - August 2019


“This apartment is beautiful. It is spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated and surprisingly spacious. We had 2 big teenagers and an 11 year old with us and felt there was ample room in the bedroom they shared. Sonja was a great communicator. The location is stunning and very peaceful. Highly recommended!”

★★★★★ 5 Stars
Airbnb

Alison

England - August 2019


“Lovely, bright comfortable space. Lots of useful information provided and exactly how it looks in the photos”

★★★★★ 5 Stars
Airbnb

Janey

New Zealand - July 2019


“Beautiful home in a gorgeous area, right on the Penine Way. Just over 2 miles walk to the beautiful village of Malham where you will find the dramatic cove, a waterfall, gorge etc. The charming pub, The Lister Arms, is not to be missed for food and drink. The flat has everything you will need for your stay and the beds are fantastic with nice bed linen. You really need a car to get to the flat but will never need it thereafter.”

★★★★★ 5 Stars
Airbnb

Linda

England - July 2019


“Great apartment! Super facilities, everything you need and everything new and very maintained. The location by the river and the village green is ideal for nature friends!!”

★★★★★ 5 Stars
Booking.com

Sabine

Germany - June 2019


“Really clean, comfortable and perfect location. The area was so quiet and the beds so comfortable that we all slept amazingly! Loved everything about the property and the tea and biscuits were a welcome surprise!”

★★★★★ 5 Stars
Booking.com

Natalie

Milton Keynes - June 2019


“It’s a lovely place…. I’m sure we will be back!”

Malhamdale.com

Richard

Leeds - June 2019


“Could not fault the apartment; clean and tidy, comfortable beds and a great location for walks.”

★★★★★ 5 Stars
Airbnb

Mark

England - June 2019


“Very lovely holiday let in a beautiful part of the Yorkshire Dales.”

★★★★★ 5 Stars
Airbnb

Alex

London - May 2019


“Very clean, cosy, perfect location and a lovely, lovely place to be. Fully recommend.”

★★★★★ 5 Stars
Airbnb

Sara

Oxford - May 2019


“Excellent Stay and sorry forgot to leave a note. Second stay at 16 Riverside Walk and delighted with the apartment. Good TV and WiFi and nice selection of books.”

★★★★★ 5 Stars
Returning Customer

Andy

Leeds - September 2018


“Location is very peaceful and the cottage is excellent. We particularly enjoy our walks into Kirby Malham for an evening drink at the Vic!”

★★★★★ 5 Stars
Returning Customer

Gags

Leeds - August 2018


“The local walks were lovely, the apartment was was full of character. Great weekend break, would definitely recommend.”

★★★★★ 5 Stars
Returning Customer

Sandra

Leeds - May 2017


“Airton is a beautiful little village – perfect for an escape from the city!”

★★★★★ 5 Stars
Returning Customer

Carl

Manchester - April 2017